Shockra Jewelry

Shockra Jewelry Wristlet

Regular price $9.95

Each of Shockra wristlets are made of semiprecious stones and genuine Chinese knotting cord and is adjustable by tugging the cords through the fastening. Wear all seven!

The Root Chakra

The Root Chakra is the 1st of the 7 energy centers, and densest of the seven chakras. It is represented by the color red.  Red is the color of blood and the first color we come into contact when we are born.  It denotes energy and our connection with the Earth. Coral is thought to open our Root Chakra and symbolizes life and our blood force energy.   Coral is worn to protect us from depression, stimulate survival instincts, and inspire pursuit of goals.

The Sacral Chakra

The 2nd chakra, the Sacral Chakra, is represented by yellow and is located in the pelvic area.  It is the center of feeling, emotion, pleasure, sensuality, intimacy, connection and creativity.  The gift of this chakra is experiencing our lives through feelings and sensations. Carnelian is believed to nourish and vitalize our entire being, bestowing optimism and enthusiasm for life. The deep orange color is highly stimulating and exciting to our senses and boosts energy and passion as well as sensual and sexual desires. 

The Solar Plexus Chakra 

The third chakra, the Solar Plexus Chakra, located between the navel and solar plexus, is the core of our personality, our identity, our ego. The gift of this chakra is sensing your personal power, being confident, responsible, and reliable. Yellow Jade is energetic and stimulating, yet transmits inner peace and happiness.  It is thought to assure tranquility, and provide insight to one’s true self.

The Heart Chakra

The 4th or the Heart Chakra, is the wellspring of love, warmth, compassion, and joy.  It is located in the center of chest.  An open Heart Chakra allows us to recognize and get in touch with the sacred and fundamental truth that runs through all of life and connects everything together.  Its energy allows us to recognize that we are part of something larger, that we are interconnected within an intricate web of relationships extending through life and the universe. Malachite is thought to resolve blockages and to re-balance the heart chakra, helping us understand our own needs and emotions clearly.  It enhances willpower, boosts creativity, stimulates synchronicity, aids imagination, and helps us develop empathy with others.

The Throat Chakra 

The Throat Chakra is the 5th chakra, located in the region of neck and shoulders and its color is blue. The fifth chakra is linked directly to our personal integrity and sense of honor, and encourages us to seek and share true knowledge.  As our communication center, it allows us to listen deeply to another as well as express who we truly are. Turquoise is thought to release unfounded views as well as inhibitions, and allows the soul to express itself and articulate our deepest wisdom.

The Third Eye Chakra 

The 6th chakra, the Third Eye Chakra is located in the brain, at the brow, above the base of the nose. It allows us to experience clear thought as well spiritual contemplation and self-reflection, manifesting vision of both the inner and outer worlds.  When our Third Eye Chakra is open, we are able to not only see, but to understand. Lapis is one of the oldest stones used in spirituality practices.   It is thought to stimulate psychic abilities and inner vision, and represents universal truth.

The Crown Chakra

The Crown Chakra is the 7th chakra and it is located at the crown of the head.  An open Crown Chakra allows us to experience knowledge at the mystical level, and allows us to experience oneness with everyone and everything in nature. The higher vibrational violet rays of amethyst are thought to carry the universal life force of inspiration and destiny and are attuned to the infinite.



More from this collection